New members join NAPF councils

November, 2013 Print



The National Association of Pension Funds has appointed five new members to its defined benefit (DB) and defined contribution (DC) councils, including Jonathan Hunt, director of corporate finance and investment and tri-borough director for Treasury and Pensions for Westminster.

The other new member of the DB council is Frank Johnson, managing director of investments at RPMI, while Anne Hunt, Andy Cheseldine and Carol Young have been elected to the DC council. Anne Hunt is pensions manager at Warburton, Andy Cheseldine is a partner at Lane Clark & Peacock, with over 30 years’ experience in employee benefits, while Carol Young is head of pensions and human resources at Heineken UK.

There were 13 nominations for two positions on the DB council and 23 nominations for three positions on the DC council. NAPF chief executive, Joanne Segars, said: “I am delighted that our vigorously-contested elections resulted in such strong appointments and congratulate all five new council members. Our new joiners bring a wealth of pensions and investment experience that will be of huge benefit as we continue to work for good quality workplace pension provision.” The NAPF had previously announced that Robert Brown of Towers Watson has been elected Chair of the DB Council, and Lesley Williams of Whitbread Chair of the DC Council.


Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Follow by Email